New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Cute and Quirky!

Female (44) looking for Male Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States

About me, 38, of Norwegian and Jewish heritage, medium height, and a curvy figure. I feel real women should have some curves. No use looking like a starved heroin addict!

I have many interests varying from the artistic to the slightly offbeat to the homey and adventurous. I'll try anything once, because how do you know if it's your thing if you haven't tried it! Nothing turns me off more than folks unwilling to try new things...

I have lived all over the world, being an army brat, and then being in the army as well. I love to travel, because you meet new people, see new things, and gain experiences that you will remember for the rest of your life. You can't experience life by sitting on the couch!

I am passionate about hockey, a lover of music, and a amateur chef in the kitchen.. in fact, I once bought a condo because I liked the kitchen. I'm the kind of gal who shows my friends that I care for them by feeding them. If you come to visit, and you leave hungry, it's your own fault!

Not to thrilled about picky eaters,, who I call food bigots. Growing up if there was something that I thought I didn't like, I had to have a "no thank you" portion, and try it anyway! Just because it looks unusual and has an unfamiliar smell, doesn't make it less delicious! My favorite foods are Cajun, Korean, and Greek.

I am a college graduate, stable, and own my own business... I am no way a diva, spoiled brat, or a Paris Hilton clone. I see no point in bending over backwards to try to look and act like everybody else.

Heck, the world would be BORING if we all looked alike and acted alike..

I am most comfortable in jeans, a tank top, and a hoodie, but I clean up good... I love wearing nice dresses and going out for a night on the town. Or wearing my grubbies and watching a good game.

My passion is knitting. I picked it up when I was a child, and it's very relaxing.... there is something about taking a ball of yarn and 2 sticks and transforming it into a wearable work of art. Knitting isn't for little old grey-haired ladies anymore! I make some funky things!

I'm also quite the hockey fan. I played goalie from age 6 to 29. Don't play goalie currently cause I lost my equipment in a fire.

I love the outdoors, hiking, biking, camping. I love to ski in the winter, and plan to step foot on all the continents (got 5 down)

I also have a love for everything Tolkien. I play an MMO based on LOTR, and Middle-Earth fascinates me.

I am also fascinated by Norse Mythology.

Nothing compares to the love of a good dog.

I am geeky, goofy, and a little bit girly
What I’m doing with my life
Currently living in Eau Claire, attending school to be a hospital chaplain.

Planning a trip to Norway to visit family. I'm happy where I am, it's great to feel like a success. To me, being successful is not how much money I have in the bank, but being free from want, and not tied down to your stuff. Sure stuff is great, but I'm not defined by it.

Planning on getting a motorcycle in the next few years, but that will have to wait. I don't believe in racking up senseless debt. The motorcycle will come when my car is paid off.

I'd like another tattoo. Maybe a viking ship or something Norse related as a tribute to my ancestors. I can trace my lineage to Eric the Red, so I am hugely proud of that.

No children now or in the recent future. I have no desire to be a single mother, and I think people should have children when they can provide for them financially, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. Right now, I am not there, and those who have children before thinking of those needs are selfish.
I’m really good at
Singing, knitting, and cooking.

Loving animals and respecting nature.

Shooting a gun. (rifle, shotgun, or pistol) -- I thank Uncle Sam for that.

Coming up with random movie quotes.

Sarcasm.. it's a gift.

Creating! Exploring! Experiencing! Living! Laughing! Loving!

Most of all..... I love embracing my uniqueness!

Oh must I say... cooking. I love it!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile, or my hair.

My hair.... I change the color often... it usually is either blonde or some shade of red. Currently it is coppery-blonde

My laugh.. it carries across the room... In fact, I was sitting in the crowd at a convention once.. I knew the speaker, and the speaker recognized my laugh, and commented on it.

I got grey-green eyes. Used to hate them growing up.. now I embrace them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: historical fiction, murder mysteries, fantasy, sci-fi, or books about norse and celtic mythology .. and of course, The Holy Bible.

movies: anything but chick-flicks. Strange B-movies and Japanese Horror flicks are my favorite. I even like Musicals! Yes, I'm dorky.

music: anything but hip-hop and rap -- in my opinion it is sexist and it glorifies violence... just don't sound musical to me.

food: anything! My faves are greek,cajun, and korean I don't eat out much.. I prefer to cook. I'm just not into spending a wad of cash for so-so food and crappy service.
The six things I could never do without
1) Yarn

2) Laughter

3) Loved Ones (friends, pets, family)

4) Food/Water/Shelter (otherwise I'd starve)

5) Music (I went to school for music, so it feeds my soul-- it revs me up and calms me down)

6) hockey
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, happiness, and being content with who I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, out somewhere singing karaoke, hanging with friends, knitting, cooking, or something interesting!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now